Office Time: 09:30-18:00

Visa Information

  • Home
  • Visa Information

Visa Information

144-hour (6 days)Transit VISA Exemption

Citizens of 54 countries listed below are eligible to apply for a 144-hour transit visa exemption when entering China through Nanjing, Beijing, Shanghai, Chengdu, Guangzhou, and 15 other major cities:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, Belarus, Norway, United States, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar.

Hold a valid international travel document that proves your nationality and identity (with a validity period of no less than 3 months), and meet the entry requirements for the third country or region.

Possess a confirmed connecting ticket or relevant proof for the destination third country or region within 72/144 hours, along with a completed temporary entry card for foreign nationals.

VISA Exemption

The number of countries with comprehensive reciprocal visa exemption arrangements with China has increased to 23, spanning across five continents, including Singapore, Thailand, Serbia.

VISA Application

The visa policy for traveling to Shanghai, China typically includes several types of visas, to attend a conference , Tourist Visa (L Visa) and Business Visa (M Visa) are applied.

Participants can apply for a visa at the Chinese embassy or consulate in their country. Fill out an application form and submit required documents such as passport, photos, etc. Visa fees vary depending on visa type and processing time.